Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

As of Monday, the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has been notified of 539 cases of Cyclospora infection from the following 19 states: Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York (including New York City), Ohio, Texas, Virginia and Wisconsin.

The California case was likely acquired out of state, according to CDC. It is not yet clear whether the cases from all of the states are part of the same outbreak. Iowa and Nebraska have linked illnesses in those states to bagged salad served at Olive Gardens and Red Lobsters and produced by Taylor Farms de Mexico.  In addition, Wisconsin added four to its count and Georgia deducted one.

Click here to read more.